HAMILTON, New Zealand – The West Indies Cricket Board advised that its selection panel has chosen a 15-member squad for a series of two Twenty20 Internationals against New Zealand later this month.

Dwayne Bravo (Captain)
Samuel Badree
Tino Best
Johnson Charles
Narsingh Deonarine
Andre Fletcher
Jason Holder
Nikita Miller
Sunil Narine
Kieran Powell
Denesh Ramdin
Ravi Rampaul
Andre Russell
Lendl Simmons
Chadwick Walton

Regular West Indies T20I captain Darren Sammy has been ruled out of selection due to a hamstring injury he sustained prior to the start of the third One-day International against the New Zealanders on Boxing Day in Queenstown.

“Darren is undergoing treatment and should be fit to return to playing duties in time for the Regional Super50 Tournament which starts later this month in Trinidad,” said West Indies team physiotherapist C.J. Clark.

Sammy will not return home immediately, but will remain in New Zealand to continue his rehabilitation under the direction of Clark.

His place in the squad will be filled by left-arm spinner Nikita Miller and ODI captain Dwayne Bravo will lead the side in his absence.

The joining T20I players – Samuel Badree, Andre Fletcher and Andre Russell – arrived in New Zealand on Monday.

Russell will be considered for selection for the final ODI against the Black Caps on Wednesday at Seddon Park here.

Neither Chris Gayle nor Kieron Pollard was considered for selection to the T20I squad due to injury.

Gayle continues his recovery from a hamstring injury sustained during the tour of India last November, and Pollard continues his rehabilitation following a knee injury around the same time.