The line-ups are available on

A dozen of the world’s best Twenty20 cricketers were in high demand after being named by more than one squad.

Explaining the process for deciding which teams these players would represent, CLT20 Governing Council member and Director of Legal and Business Affairs, Dean Kino, said:
“Players who were named by more than one team were asked to select which team they were going to play for. Teams were then allowed to replace any player that withdrew from their squad and elected to play for another side.

“CLT20 regulations state that when a player elects to play for their ‘away’ team, that team must pay the ‘home’ team $150,000 compensation per player. A ‘home’ team is classified as a team from the country a player is eligible to represent in international cricket.
“This payment is applicable for 10 of the 12 players that were eligible for more than one team. The exceptions are Kumar Sangakkara, who will be representing Kandurata Maroons, which is classified as his home team, and Thisara Perera, who qualified for the Brisbane Heat and Hyderabad Sunrisers, neither of which is classified as his home team.”

The players and their teams they have chosen to represent are indicated in bold below:
•         Dwayne Bravo – Trinidad & Tobago/Chennai Super Kings*
•         Kevon Cooper – Trinidad & Tobago/Rajasthan Royals*
•         Nathan Coulter-Nile – Perth Scorchers/Mumbai Indians*
•         Faf du Plesses – Titans/Chennai Super Kings*
•         Mike Hussey – Perth Scorchers/Chennai Super Kings*
•         Mitchell Johnson – Brisbane Heat/Mumbai Indians*
•         Albie Morkel – Titans/Chennai Super Kings*
•         Chris Morris – Highveld Lions/Chennai Super Kings*
•         Thisara Perera – Brisbane Heat/Sunrisers Hyderabad*
•         Kieron Pollard – Trinidad & Tobago/Mumbai Indians*
•         Kumar Sangakkara – Sunrisers Hyderabad / Kandurata Maroons*
•         Shane Watson – Brisbane Heat/Rajasthan Royals*

The complete match-schedule of the tournament is available on
The Karbonn Smart CLT20 2013 will follow a format similar to the two previous editions, with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier. A total of 29 matches will be played in the tournament by the best domestic T20 teams from around the world, for total prize money of US$6million.

The Qualifier, to be played from 17 September 2013 to 20 September 2013, will feature four teams: Q1 – Otago Volts (New Zealand’s HRV Cup champions), Q2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad (Fourth-ranked team in the Pepsi IPL 2013), Q3 – Kandurata Maroons, the winner of Sri Lanka’s domestic T20 competition, and Q4 – Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan’s domestic T20 Champions).
The teams will play each other once, with the top two advancing to the Group Stage. Q1 / Q3 will enter Group A, if either of them makes it to the Group Stage. Q2 / Q4 will enter Group B, if either of them makes it. If Q1 and Q3 both make it to the Group Stage, then Q1 will enter Group A, and Q3 will enter Group B. If Q2 and Q4 both make it to the Group Stage, then Q2 will enter Group B, and Q4 will enter Group A.

The Group Stage will commence with a clash between Mumbai Indians, the Pepsi IPL 2013 winners, and the Rajasthan Royals, the third-ranked team in the Pepsi IPL 2013, at Jaipur, on Saturday, 21 September 2013.

Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals apart, Group A will comprise Highveld Lions (winner of South Africa’s domestic T20 competition), Perth Scorchers (KFC T20 Big Bash League runner-up), and a team from the Qualifier.

Group B will comprise Brisbane Heat (KFC T20 Big Bash League champion), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies T20 champion), Chennai Super Kings (runner-up in the Pepsi IPL 2013), Titans (South Africa’s domestic T20 runners-up), and a team from the Qualifier.
The top team from Group A will play the second-ranked team from Group B in the first semi-final, at Jaipur on 4 October 2013. The top team from Group B will play the second-ranked team from Group A in the second semi-final, at Delhi on 5 October 2013. The winners of the semis will play in the CLT20 2013 Final on 6 October 2013.

The Media Accreditation form for the tournament is available on The deadline for submission of applications is 6:00 pm (IST) on Tuesday, 3 September 2013.

Karbonn Smart CLT20 2013:
Group Stage
Group A
Mumbai Indians (India)
Highveld Lions (South Africa)
Perth Scorchers (Australia)
Rajasthan Royals (India)
A team from the Qualifier

Group B
Chennai Super Kings (India)
Titans (South Africa)
Brisbane Heat (Australia)
Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies)
A team from the Qualifier

Q1 – Otago Volts (New Zealand)
Q2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad (India)
Q3 – Kandurata Maroons (Sri Lanka)
Q4 – Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan)

About Champions League Twenty20
CLT20 is a sub-committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. The tournament will be broadcast around the world by Star Sports, who are also the commercial rights holders for the event.

Previous Champions
2009 – NSW Blues (Australia)
2010 – Chennai Super Kings (India)
2011 – Mumbai Indians (India)
2012 – Sydney Sixers (Australia)