West Indies vs Pakistan

Windies Announced Test Squad To Face Pakistan In UAE

Beyond USA September 26, 2016 admin

The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) announced the 15-man squad for the upcoming Test Series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates.

The series will consist of three Test matches. The opening match will be a day/night fixture at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, from Thursday, October 13 to Monday, October 17.

This will be the first time both teams play a Test match under lights using the pink ball.

The other matches at: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi (Friday, October 21 to Tuesday, October 25) and Sharjah Cricket Stadium (Sunday, October 30 to Thursday, November 3).

Jason Holder (captain)
Kraigg Brathwaite (vice captain)
Devendra Bishoo
Jermaine Blackwood
Carlos Brathwaite
Darren Bravo
Roston Chase
Miguel Cummins
Shane Dowrich
Shannon Gabriel
Shai Hope
Leon Johnson
Alzarri Joseph
Marlon Samuels
Jomel Warrican

Tuesday, Sept 27: 3rd T20 International – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Friday, Sept 30: 1st ODI – Sharjah Cricket Stadium (day/night)
Sunday, Oct 2: 2nd ODI – Sharjah Cricket Stadium (day/night)
Monday, Oct 3 to Tuesday, Oct 4: vs Emirates Cricket Board XI – ICC Academy
Wednesday, Oct 5: 3rd ODI – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi (day/night)
Friday, Oct 7 to Sunday Oct 9: vs PCB Patron’s XI – Sharjah Cricket Stadium (day/night)
Thursday, Oct 13 to Monday, Oct 17: 1st Test – Dubai International Cricket Stadium (day/night)
Friday, Oct 21 to Tuesday, Oct 25: 2nd Test – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Sunday, Oct 30 to Thursday, Nov 3: 3rd Test – Sharjah Cricket Stadium