American Cricket Federation
On October 10-12, the American Cricket Federation will host its third annual National Championship Tournament in Orlando, Florida. The six competing teams are division winners from this year’s American Cricket Champions League.

Tournament logo.

The teams are seeded as follows:
1. Midwest Bears (defending champions)
2. Washington Eagles
3. Massachusetts Patriots
4. Arizona Scorpions
5. Florida All Stars
6. Midwest Chargers

Seeding was determined based on average points per match during the ACCL regular season.

The three grounds designated for the tournament are as follows:
1. Silver Star Ground – Vineland Road, Orlando
2. Eagles Nest Ground – Metrowest Blvd., Orlando
3. Avalon Park Ground – Avalon Park West Blvd., Orlando

The tournament begins on Friday, October 10 with the defending champion Bears taking on the Chargers, the Eagles facing the Scorpions and the Patriots going up against the All Stars.

On Saturday, the Bears play the All Stars, while the Eagles face the Chargers and the Patriots go against the Scorpions.

The two teams with the most points after Saturday’s contests will then meet on Sunday for the national championship, with the venue being Silver Star grounds, which is nicely set in a basin, providing excellent vantage points for spectators. Net Run Rate will be used to settle ties.

The matches are scheduled to start no earlier than 10 AM and no later than 11 AM and will be 40 overs unless impacted by rain. Final tournament rules will be published next week.

The official hotel of the national championship tournament is the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, located across from Universal Orlando, where the teams will be based and a reception will be held on Saturday night.

The national championship match on Sunday can be followed live on CricHQ; look for the scores to the Friday and Saturday matches on Twitter and Facebook.

In addition to winning American bragging rights for 2014, the national champion team also receives an automatic invitation to represent the United States against the Canadian champion squad at the 2015 North American Cricket Championship in Phoenix, Arizona.