Nike Integration Cricket Series

Badshahs Wins New Nike Cricket Tournament Opener

NewsNorth West August 31, 2016 admin

Beaverton, Oregon — The Beaverton Cricket Badshahs topped the Oregon Platform Stars in the first-ever match of the 10-Overs Nike Integration Cricket Series, held at World Headquarters. The Badshahs are a member of the American Cricket Federation.

Badshahs Captain Raghavendran “Raghav” R. put together a focused, well-balanced line-up that had the Badshahs catch the 57 runs by the sixth over. The Nike Integration Cricket Series is a 10-overs tournament, designed to deliver a fast-paced flavor of the game to those fans new to the sport.

The winning Badshahs roster was: Pradeep Raju Sibbal, Ravi Shivanavvagol, Abhijit Kulkarni, Avinash Singh, Naren Vallam, Santosh Paricharak, Div Narendra, Raghavendran R. (Field Captain), Sumit Bajpai (Bowlers Captain), Trang Duong-Rowe, David Wirtanen and Justin Lacche.

“This is an extremely disciplined, veteran and unified team,” said Badshahs co-Captain, Justin Lacche. “This entire tournament is well-balanced, with every team having a shot at winning it…however, we believe in ourselves.”

Final tournament stats will be published at the end of the September Gold Medal match.

Follow the American Cricket Federation:
Follow the Beaverton Cricket Badshahs: