Commonwealth League Cricket Premier Division
Here are the scores for Commonwealth League Cricket Premier Division which were played on June 8th, 2014.
National vs Melbourne at Randalls Island
National batted first and were bowled out for 102 runs off 27.1 overs.
In reply, Melbourne were all out for a paltry 67 runs.
The main bowlers for National were T. Rahman with 4 wickets.
A. Shiurab and D. Patel took 2 wickets each.
National won by 35 runs.

Robin Das struck 50 in Strikers win over Seven Star. Photos by Shiek Mohamed

Rosedale Royals vs Pasban at Flushing
Rosedale Royals won the toss and elected to take first strike.
They made 190 runs all out off 32.4 overs with Shane Bacchus struck 8 fours and 7 sixes for his quick-fire 123 runs.
Pasban were then skittle out for a meager 52 runs, Shane Bacchus returned with the ball and took 3 wickets for 8 runs off 4 overs. Y. Singh and P. Sukhnanand supported with 2 wickets each.
Rosedale Royals won by 138 runs.

Pak Punjab vs Pakamerica at VCP
Pak Punjab won the toss and batted first scoring 175 runs for 8 wickets off 30 overs.
Main scorers were Sajid Majra 40, Haris Sumra 32, Waqas Ali 30 and Qamar Hameed 22.
Bowling for Pakamerica Wahab, Anjum and Sajid took 2 wickets each.
Pakamerica replied with 176 for 7 off 25 overs, with Anjum scoring 38 and Yasir 37.
Pakamerica won by 3 wickets.

Mohammed Nadir of Seven Star.

Seven Star vs Strikers at Whitestone
Seven Star won the toss and chose to bat first.
Seven Star made 234 runs for 7 wickets off 35 overs. Main scorers were Nadir Mohammad 53, Greg Sewdial 45 and Vijay Seonarine 36. M. Choudhary and F. Hussain with 2 wickets each.
Strikers relied with 238 for 6 off 34.2 overs. Runs came off the bats of Shahis Shazad 74, Robin Das 50, Faisal Hussain 28, Gajanand Singh 24 and Shabaz Ahmed 21. The main bowler for Seven Star was Sarmad Khan with 3 wickets.
Strikers won by 4 wickets.