ICC Americas Cricket Combine

Eighty Three Players And Six Coaches From The Americas Selected

News August 12, 2015 admin 0

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the squad for Phase 1 of the ICC Americas Cricket Combine that will be held in Indianapolis, USA from September 18– 21.

A select number of players from Phase 1 will be added to Phase 2 of the Combine that will take place in Indianapolis from September 24 – 27. An ICC Americas representative team will then be selected to play in the West Indies Cricket Board’s (WICB) Nagico Super 50 tournament in January 2016, after which the best performing players could receive an opportunity to trial for the Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

An online application process was launched in June for Phase 1, with eligible players encouraged to submit information and videos highlighting their performances. Several hundred applications were received and assessed by a coaching panel coordinated by ICC Americas High Performance Consultant, Tom Evans and ICC High Performance Manager, Richard Done, and 83 players have been selected.

Six coaches from within the ICC Americas Region were part of this panel, and will also attend the Combine to work alongside West Indies great Courtney Walsh and internationally renowned fielding coach Mike Young. The regional coaches include Derek Perera, Errol Barrow, Rupert Stephenson (Canada), Anand Tummala, Thiru (Kenny) Kumaran (USA) and Lorenzo Tucker (Bermuda).

In announcing the squad, Evans said: “We were encouraged by the amount of interest in the online process and the quality of applications received, while I’m sure the selected players will now be striving for a place in Phase 2.

“We’re looking forward to an exciting week in Indianapolis, and with the support of Courtney, Mike and a talented group of regional coaches, it should be a great experience for everyone involved.”

The Phase 1 squad is:

Abhijit Joshi USA Marcel Caen Healy USA
Abhimanyu Rajp USA Mohammad Akhtar Canada
Adil Bhatti USA Mohsin Kapadia USA
Ahmed Butt USA Mrunal Patel USA
Alex Amsterdam USA Muhammad Ahsan Ali Khan USA
Ammar Khalid Canada Nilkumar Patel USA
Anirrudh Reddy Saddi USA Noman Iftikhar USA
Apurva Nair USA Parth Desai Canada
Arjun Thyagarajan USA Pavan Kumar Chakravarthy USA
Arman Usman Canada Pranay Suri USA
Arsh Buch USA Pratik Dudhane USA
Asghar Sheikh jr USA Prumjot Panesar USA
Charan Singh USA Raj Bhavsar USA
Chare Smith Bermuda Rakesh Kumar Karn USA
Danial Ahmed USA Ramon Sealy Cayman Islands
David Pieters USA Ranvir kumar USA
Dhulian Pereira USA Ravi Timbawala USA
Dunae Oswald Nathaniel USA Rayyankhan Pathan Canada
Elmore Hutchinson USA Ritesh Kadu USA
Francis Mendonca USA Ryan Carter USA
Gauranshu Sharma USA Ryan Persaud USA
Glenn Meyer USA Salman Nazar Canada
Hardik Patel Canada Shaheed Keshvani Canada
Harsh Thaker Canada Sharaz Baksh USA
Hiral Patel Canada Shayan Ahmed USA
Imrul Hashib USA Shiva Vashishat USA
Jaideep Reddy USA Sidhesh R Pathare USA
Japen Patel USA Srimantha Wijeyeratne Canada
Jasdeep Singh USA Sumon Bari USA
Jason Thomas Fox USA Suneel Kumar USA
Javein Thomas USA Syed Shuja Naqvi USA
Jeremy Gordon Canada Tanzir Ahmed USA
Jodhbir Singh USA Timroy Allen USA
Karan Ganesh USA Tomas Marinozzi Argentina
Karan Patel USA Trevor Manoosingh Canada
Karanjit Singh USA Usman Rafiq USA
Karteek Kankanala USA Vibhav Altekar USA
Khan Saqib Canada Vishal Khatri USA
Krishneal Goel USA Waleed Ahmed USA
Kushal Ganji USA Zachary Zadoo USA
Kyle Neathery USA Zaheer Saffie USA
Lautaro Musiani Argentina