Sarjoo XI vs Richmond Hill

Neville Sarjoo Memorial Game Set For Sept. 26

News September 23, 2015 admin 0

A star studded line-up will be on display Saturday, September 26th, 2015 in the fourth annual Neville Sarjoo memorial game. It is an event orchestrated by Ricardo Sarjoo the youngest son of the family.

Mr. Neville Sarjoo was a true cricket icon of Guyana who was murdered back in 1998.

The game will take place at the Baisley Park (Cage) located at the corner of Foch Blvd., and Barron Street, game time is 1 p.m.

Neville Sarjoo team: Ricardo Sarjoo (captain), Tamesh Balwant (vc), Steve Massiah, Eion Katchay, Robin Sarjoo, Shiv Raghubar, Steve Raghubar, Dilly Khilawah, Zaheer Saffie, Telston Johnson, Terrence Madramootoo, Fiaz Samad, and Domenick Rikhi, the coach is  Johnny Khilawan.

Ricmond Hill team: Shameer Sadloo (captain), Zaheer Sadloo, Derick McDonald, Debo Sankar, Royo Sankar, Ansari Baksh, Naresh Basdeo, Marlon Kallicharran, Samad Hussain, M. Sadloo, Rampaul Bactowar, Sean Thompson and Aleem Ibrahim.