Rising Stars

Rising Stars are Brooklyn Cricket League T20 champions after defeating Imperial in the final.

Brooklyn Cricket League Twenty20 Final
On October 20th at Marine Park, Rising Stars posted 199 for 9 from 20 overs. Among the runs were Qasim Ghumman 45, Zameer Ahkter 45, Waseem Hussain 23, Nabeel Bhatia 22, and Mubassa Nadvi 21 not out. Bowling for Imperial, Marvin Darlington 3/0/22/2, Sheldon Burasingh 4/0/29/2 and Tanvir Sami 4/0/45/2. Imperial 193 for 9 from 20 overs, Marvin Darlington 62, Ashkin Eiko 55 and Tanvir Sami 33. Bowling for Rising Stars, Haroon Rehman 4/0/27/3 and Nabeel Bhatia 4/0/31/2. Rising Stars winning by 6 runs.

Florida Cricket Conference
Clermont vs Orange County
Clermont 233 For 4, Raj Persaud 100, Bhim George 47, Kris Harrichan 45. Bowling for Orange County, Vick Arjune 7/1/43/2. Orange County 62 all out, David Smit 16. Bowling for Clermont, George Bhim 4/1/4/4, Kamal Dutt 7/1/24/2, Kavir Basile 5/0/18/2. Clermont winning by 171 runs.

Winter Haven Warriors vs Just In Case Cricket Club
Winter Haven Warriors 118 for 7, Tony Ramlogan 38, Patrick Polarchy 21, Michael Mootoosammy 21. Bowling for Just In Case CC, Kamroy Barifer 6.1/0/19/2 and Allan Hawthorne 4/0/13/2. Just In Case Cricket Club 119 for 6, Andrew Swanson 42, Leroy Houghton 17. Bowling for Winter Haven Warrior Charlie Armagan 7/0/19/2. Just In Case Cricket Club won by 4 wickets.

Islanders Cricket Club vs Orlando Cricket Club
Islanders Cricket Club 140 all out, Vernon Boswell 24, Timroy Allen 21, lary Charlery 5.2/0/24/3. Bowling for Orlando CC, Adrian Thompson 7/0/22/3. Orlando Cricket Club 105 all out, Donald Charlie 38, M. Bharat 7/0/16/3. Bowling for Islander CC, Sunil Deopersaud 7/0/18/3. Islanders CC won by 35 runs.

Summary compiled by Mark Audain