titan vs dc hawks
Photo by Shiek Mohamed

USA Cricket is pleased to announce the final schedule and full details of the live streaming for the inaugural USA Cricket Men’s National 50-Over Championships which starts on Monday November 15th, 2021 at the MLC National Cricket Center at Prairie View Cricket Complex in Texas.

Four of the sixteen matches, including the National Championships final, will be live-streamed by the CricClubs production team with a full 4 camera live-stream production featuring CricClubs live scoring graphics, in-match replays and expert international commentary. To watch the live streams of all games, please subscribe to the USA Cricket YouTube Channel by clicking here to receive a notification or the live stream will also be available in the Match Center on the USA Cricket website.

The 2021 Men’s National Championships will provide a platform for the best male cricketers in the United States to push for places in squads going forward and for selection in the USA Cricket Men’s National Team in what promises to be a busy period ahead in terms of both domestic and international cricket. It will also give players an opportunity to press their case for the recently announced Ireland tour of the USA, who will become the first Full Member of the ICC to play against the United States on American soil, with a five-match series set for Florida in December.

The eight participating teams have been divided into two groups of four and will all play three group games each to decide their finishing position in the group which will dictate which ranking game they then go to. The two group winners will advance to the National Championships Final on Friday November 19th, with the two 2nd place sides playing off for 3rd/4th, the two 3rd place sides playing off for 5th/6th and the bottom two sides in the group will play-off for 7th/8th.

DateGround 5 (Broadcast)Ground 6Ground 2Ground 1
Monday, November 15East v MidwestWest Blue v SouthWest Red v South WestMid-Atlantic v USA U19
Tuesday, November 16South v Mid-AtlanticMidwest v West RedUSA U19 v West BlueSouth West v East
Thursday, November 18West Blue v Mid-AtlanticMidwest v South WestEast v West RedSouth v USA U19
Friday, November 19Final (1st Group A)3rd v 4th5th v 6th7th v 8th

There will be eight participating squads of 14 players each selected by the National & Zonal Men’s Selection Panels to be named over the coming days, with the teams confirmed as the following;
• East Zone
• Mid-Atlantic Zone
• South Zone
• Midwest Zone
• South West Zone
• West Zone Blues
• West Zone Reds
• USA Cricket Under 19s

All six USA Cricket Zones will be represented by one side each, with the exception of the West Zone, who, like in the U19 Men’s National Championships, will be split into two teams of ‘West Zone Reds’ and ‘West Zone Blues’. The Blues will cover the geographical region from Northern California and north to Oregon and Washington, and the Reds will cover Southern California and east to Nevada and Arizona.
The eighth team for 2021 will be the USA Men’s Under 19 Team, which will provide an exciting opportunity for the best younger players in the country to play together as a team in a highly competitive environment.

Any final changes to the squads for all eight teams competing at the Men’s National Championships will be announced ahead of the tournament on the USA Social Media channels.