Westfield Cricket Club And Tropical Sports Club Captures Titles Westfield Cricket Club And Tropical Sports Club Captures Titles

Here is a summary of games from a few leagues around the country.

Garden State Cricket League
Westfield CC vs Sayreville Gladiators
Westfield CC 91 all out from 20 overs, Captain Apurva Nair a responsible match wining 26, Saitejas Komatireddy 15, Manav Sharma 14 and Raghav Sehgal 13. Bowling for Sayreville Gladiators, Praveen Reddy 4/0/15/3, Anand Churi 4/0/15/2, and Sachin Mylavarapu 4/0/18/1. Sayreville Gladiators 88 for 6 from 20 overs, Sushanth Konda 31, Sachin Mylavarapu 17. Bowing for Westfield CC, Raghu Mali 4/0/9/2, Rohit Gadalan 4/0/15/2, Apurva Nair 4/0/15/1, Saitejas Komatireddy 3/1/13/1. Westfield winning the Garden State Twenty20 Championship.

Tropical Cricket Club

The victorious Tropical Cricket Club (above) and Westfield Cricket Club (top).

Georgia Supreme Cricket League
Tropical Sports Club vs Vibes Sports Club
On October 14 in the Desmond Lewis 40 Overs Championship Match of Georgia Supreme Cricket League, Tropical 235 for 8 from 40 overs, David Hoilette a magnificent 63, Javian McFarlene an elegant 62, Ashan Plummer a busy 46. Bowling Vibes SC, Evroy Dyer 8/1/31/3, Nicholas McFarlene 8/0/34/3, Shaquille Forbes 7/0/30/2. Vibes SC 192 all out from 38 overs, Richardo Bartley 50, Vernon Boswell 43, Kewin Lyle 30. Bowling for Tropical, John Slocombe 8/1/30/3, Ryan Wong 6/0/30/2, and Adsyl Hutson 8/1/32/2. Tropical winning by 43 runs. Congratulations to Tropical.

Florida Cricket Conference
Islanders CC vs VC3 Tigers
October 14, Islanders CC 260 for 7 from 35 overs, Robert Cresser 52, Aldane Rankine 44, Chris Chung 36, Leslie Hedo 30, Clinton Landell 24. Bowling for VC3 Tigers, Aunish Patel 7/0/38/3 and Manish Patel 7/0/35/2.
VC3 Tigers 189 all out, Tejas Patel 51, Neil Bharucha 28, Lindo Jolly 28. Bowling for Islanders CC, Ainsworth Spencer 5/0/28/3, M. Bharat 6/0/35/3, Anil Deopersaud 2/0/10/2. Islanders won by 71 runs.

Winter Haven Warrior vs Clermont CC
October 14, Winter Haven Warrior 131, Vickram Talmakund 51. Bowling for Clermont CC, Abas 7/1/26/3, Ashma Cooks 6/1/20/2, Elwin Stroud 5/2/11/2. Clermont CC 120 all out, Krishna Harrichan 38. Bowling for Winter Haven Warrior, Charlie Armagan 6.5/0/31/5, Yougesh Mahase 7/1/32/2, Lincoln Edwards 7/0/36/2.

Report compiled by Mark Audain