Faf Du Plessis To Lead Proteas In All Three Formats
The Board of Directors of Cricket South Africa (CSA) today approved the recommendation of the National Selection Panel to appoint Faf du Plessis as captain of the Standard Bank ODI squad with immediate effect. He takes the place of AB de Villiers who had resigned as the captain. Du... Read more
Cricket Australia (CA) has announced a list of 20 male contracted players for the 2016-17 season as chosen by the National Selection Panel. Under the current Memorandum of Understanding between Cricket Australia (CA) and the Australian Cricketers’ Association (ACA), the national selectors have the discretion to centrally contract between... Read more
Cricket Australia’s National Selection Panel has named a 12-man squad for the first Commonwealth Bank Test against the West Indies in Hobart, starting on Thursday 10 December at Blundstone Arena. The squad to contest the Frank Worrell Trophy is: Steve Smith (c) David Warner (vc) Joe Burns Nathan Coulter-Nile... Read more