Damien O’Donohoe, Chief Executive Officer of the HERO Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has offered his congratulations to the West Indies team after Darren Sammy’s side defeated England by four wickets in the most dramatic ICC World T20 final ever seen in Kolkata on Sunday on the greatest day in... Read more

The 2016 HERO Caribbean Premier League (CPL) campaign will break new ground on Thursday, 28 July when Guyana Amazon Warriors faces the Barbados Tridents in a night game (starting at 7pm) in Lauderhill Stadium, Fort Lauderdale.

Read more
Evin Lewis has been named as the replacement for Lendl Simmons in the West Indies squad for the International Cricket Council’s World Twenty20 Tournament. The 24-year-old left-handed batsman will join the team ahead of the start of the global event. He is yet to play at the international level.... Read more
ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Rawl Lewis has been named as Interim Team Operations Manager for West Indies Men’s Team at the ICC World T20 Championship. The tournament will be played in India from March 8 to April 3. He brings to the job a wealth of administrative experience, having... Read more
ST JOHN’S, Antigua – West Indies captain Darren Sammy is backing his team to keep their T20 Number One ranking and also win this year’s International Cricket Council’s World T20 Tournament. The 32-year-old was on Friday named as West Indies captain for the tournament to be played in India... Read more

Former Sri Lanka all-rounder Sanath Jayasuriya will lead a who’s who of International players as they descend on the Central Broward Regional Stadium in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Read more
COLOMBO, Sri Lanka – The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Panel today named leg-spinner Devendra Bishoo as the replacement for Samuel Badree for the upcoming T20 International Series against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka. Badree was named in the original 15-man squad for the two-match series but is unavailable... Read more
ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Tuesday 15-member One-day and Twenty20 International squads for the Tour of Sri Lanka next month. ONE-DAY INTERNATIONAL SQUAD Jason Holder (Captain) Devendra Bishoo Jermaine Blackwood Carlos Brathwaite Darren Bravo Jonathan Carter Johnson Charles Andre Fletcher Jason Mohammed Sunil... Read more
New Zealand great Daniel Vettori will finish his magnificent cricketing career at the 2015 Caribbean Premier League when he represents the Jamaica Tallawahs. The 36-year-old, who will go down as one of the greatest spin bowlers of all time, retires after the CPL, and he hopes to bow out... Read more
Cricket Australia (CA) has enlisted the services of the world’s leading T20 International spinner Samuel Badree to work with the country’s best young spin bowlers. West Indian Badree will work alongside CA spin program Head Coach John Davison at a training camp in Brisbane next month. The camp will... Read more