St George’s, Grenada — The Selection Committee of the West Indies Cricket Board today announced a 13-man West Indies A Team squad for the three-match Digicel One-Day Series against India A at Queen’s Park Stadium in Grenada.

Veerasammy Permaul (Captain)
Adrian Barath
Nkrumah Bonner
Jonathan Carter
Shane Dowrich (Wicket-keeper)
Kirk Edwards
Assad Fudadin
Jason Holder
Delorn Johnson
Nikita Miller
Jason Mohammed
Nelon Pascal
Kieran Powell

The Selectors have made several changes following the Digicel T20s in Trinidad last weekend. They have called up players with international experience including batsmen Adrian Barath, Kirk Edwards and Assad Fudadin; left-arm spinner Nikita Miller; and fast bowler Nelon Pascal. Wicket-keeper Shane Dowrich has been called up as a replacement for Devon Thomas, who has a knee injury.

West Indies won the three-match Digicel “Test” Series 2-1. The two-match Digicel T20 Series ended 1-1.

Digicel Series Schedule
1st Digicel Test:  India A won by 2 wickets
2nd Digicel Test: West Indies won by 125 runs
3rd Digicel Test: West Indies won by 10 wickets

1st Digicel T20: West Indies won by 3 wickets
2nd Digicel T20: Tie – India A won after One-Over Eliminator

1st Digicel One-Dayer: Wednesday, June 27
2nd Digicel One-Dayer: Friday, June 29
3rd One-Dayer: Sunday, July 1