ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board has named its preliminary squad of 30 players for the ICC Champions Trophy to be staged from June 6 to 23 in England and Wales.

Adrian Barath
Sulieman Benn
Tino Best
Nkrumah Bonner
Darren Bravo
Dwayne Bravo
Jonathan Carter
Johnson Charles
Sheldon Cotterrell
Narsingh Deonarine
Shannon Gabriel
Chris Gayle
Jason Holder
Nikita Miller
Sunil Narine
Veerasammy Permaul
Kieron Pollard
Kieran Powell
Denesh Ramdin
Ravi Rampaul
Kemar Roach
Andre Russell
Darren Sammy
Marlon Samuels
Ramneresh Sarwan
Lendl Simmons
Devon Smith
Dwayne Smith
Devon Thomas
Chadwick Walton

The final squad of 15 will be named at a later date.

Left-handed batsman Jonathan Carter and left-arm fast bowler Sheldon Cotterrell are the only players in the squad yet to play for the Windies in any format on the international stage, while batsman Nkrumah Bonner and fast bowler Shannon Gabriel have not played in an ODI previously.