St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board will hold its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday March 27, 2013 in Barbados. As part of the AGM, elections will be held for the positions of President and Vice President of the WICB.

The deadline for nominations to be received for the respective posts was Friday February 22 of last week.

The following nominations were received (all in alphabetical order):

For President
Whycliffe ‘Dave’ Cameron
Dr. The Honourable Julian R Hunte

For Vice President
Joel Garner
Emmanuel Nanthan

The voting members of the WICB are the shareholders and are as follows (in alphabetical order):
Barbados Cricket Association – 2 votes
Guyana Cricket Board – 2 votes
Jamaica Cricket Association – 2 votes
Leeward Islands Cricket Association – 2 votes
Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board – 2 votes
Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control – 2 votes