The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finalized the venues for the highly anticipated home season of 2023-24, bringing joy to cricket enthusiasts worldwide. The Senior Men’s team is geared up to participate in a thrilling total of 16 International matches, featuring 5 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 8 T20Is.

Virat Kholi
India will rely on their most experience batter Virat Kholi for the upcoming series. WICB Media Photo/Johnny Jno Baptiste

The BCCI’s Tours, Fixtures, and Technical Committee, led by Mr. Amitabh Vijayvargiya, Mr. Jayendra Sahgal, and Mr. Hari Narayan Pujari, meticulously confirmed the venues adhering to the BCCI venue rotation policy.

The exciting home season commences with India hosting Australia for a riveting three-match ODI series, serving as a precursor to the highly-awaited ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. The ODI series will be held in three vibrant cities: Mohali, Indore, and Rajkot. Following the 50-over World Cup, India will go head-to-head with Australia once again, this time in a captivating five-match T20I series, commencing on 23rd November in Vizag and concluding on 3rd December in Hyderabad.

As the new year dawns, the spotlight will turn to India welcoming Afghanistan for their inaugural white-ball bilateral tour. The three-match T20I series is set to unfold in Mohali and Indore, culminating in a thrilling finale in Bengaluru, where Afghanistan famously played their maiden Test match.

The cricketing fervor will reach new heights as Test cricket takes center stage. India will be the host to a gripping five-match Test series against England, commencing on 25th January 2024. The Test battles are eagerly awaited and are scheduled to be played at five distinguished venues: Hyderabad, Vizag, Rajkot, Ranchi, and Dharamsala.

With such a diverse array of matches and venues, the 2023-24 home season promises to deliver unforgettable moments and unforgettable cricketing experiences for fans across the globe.

2023-24 – Home Matches
Australia tour of India – 3 ODIs
FROM / TOMon18-Sep-23Thu28-Sep-23Format0-3-0India
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Fri22-Sep-23  1:30 PM1st ODIMohali
2Sun24-Sep-23  1:30 PM2nd ODIIndore
3Wed27-Sep-23  1:30 PM3rd ODIRajkot
Australia tour of India – 5 T20Is
FROM / TOTue21-Nov-23Mon04-Dec-23Format0-0-5India
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Thu23-Nov-23  7:00 PM1st T20IVizag
2Sun26-Nov-23  7:00 PM2nd T20ITrivandrum
3Tue28-Nov-23  7:00 PM3rd T20IGuwahati
4Fri01-Dec-23  7:00 PM4th T20INagpur
5Sun03-Dec-23  7:00 PM5th T20IHyderabad
Afghanistan tour of India – 3 T20Is
FROM / TOTue09-Jan-24Thu18-Jan-24Format0-3-0IND
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Thu11-Jan-24  1st T20IMohali
2Sun14-Jan-24  2nd T20IIndore
3Wed17-Jan-24  3rd T20IBengaluru
England tour of India – 5 Tests
FROM / TOSat20-Jan-24Mon11-Mar-24Format0-0-5IND
S. No.Date (From)Date (To)TimeMatchVenue
1Thu25-Jan-24Mon29-Jan-241st TestHyderabad
2Fri02-Feb-24Tue06-Feb-242nd TestVizag
3Thu15-Feb-24Mon19-Feb-243rd TestRajkot
4Fri23-Feb-24Tue27-Feb-244th TestRanchi
5Thu07-Mar-24Mon11-Mar-245th TestDharamsala