The Senior Selection Committee announced India’s formidable 15-member squad for the eagerly anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. This thrilling tournament is set to unfold across the picturesque landscapes of the West Indies and the vibrant arenas of the USA.

India is poised to kickstart their quest for T20 glory with an electrifying encounter against Ireland on June 5, 2024, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. The excitement will soar higher as India locks horns with arch-rivals Pakistan on June 9, 2024, at the same iconic venue. Following these high-stakes clashes, India will showcase their cricketing prowess against the hosts, USA, on June 12, and then Canada on June 15.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma will lead India in the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Photo by Pankaj Nangia / Sportzpics for BCCI

The squad boasts of seasoned campaigners and rising stars, led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma as Captain and the versatile Hardik Pandya as Vice-Captain. The lineup includes stalwarts like Virat Kohli, along with the emerging talents of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Suryakumar Yadav. Behind the stumps, the team relies on the dependable duo of Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson, while the bowling attack is fortified by the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj, and the spin wizards Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal. Completing the squad are promising players Shivam Dube and Arshdeep Singh.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Additionally, the reserves – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, and Avesh Khan – stand ready to step in and make their mark whenever called upon. With a blend of experience, skill, and determination, Team India is geared up to seize the glory at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.