Keemo Paul bowling, west indies player keemo paul
Keemo Paul returns to Windies squad for the second test against India. CWI Media/Randy Brooks of Brooks Latouche Photography

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – Cricket West Indies’ interim selection committee today named the 13-member squad for the second Test match against India at Sabina Park, Jamaica. The match starts on Friday, August 30 and is part of the MyTeam11 Series, co-sponsored by Skoda and KEI.

All-rounder Keemo Paul has recovered from an ankle injury and is available for selection. He replaces fast bowler Miguel Cummins. Wicket-keeper Jahmar Hamilton will remain with the squad. Shane Dowrich, has returned to Barbados to continue his rehabilitation, after being ruled out of the Series with an ankle injury.

Jason Holder (Captain)
Kraigg Brathwaite
Darren Bravo
Shamarh Brooks
John Campbell
Roston Chase
Rahkeem Cornwall
Jahmar Hamilton
Shannon Gabriel
Shimron Hetmyer
Shai Hope
Keemo Paul
Kemar Roach

This is the second Test match in a series which marks the start of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) for both teams, the new two-year Test Championship is to find out the best Test team in the world. West Indies have the chance not only to win the second Test or draw the Series, but also the opportunity to claim sixty (6o) points for a win or to claim their first points in the WTC. In this Series, each team can earn 60 points for a win or 20 points for a draw and this is the first of six Test Series which West Indies will play.