WIPA/WICB 2013-14 Award Winners

Kraigg Brathwaite Named Test Player Of The Year

Beyond USA June 10, 2015 admin 0

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Following is the list of WIPA/WICB 2013-14 award winners:

Regional Under-19 Team Of The Year: Guyana

Under-19 Player Of The Year: Shimron Hetmyer (Guyana)

Outstanding Performer WIPA In The Community: Ronnie Goddard

Regional 4-Day Team Of The Year: Barbados

Regional Limited-Overs Player Of The Year: Dwayne Smith (Barbados)

Regional 4-Day Player Of The Year: Shacaya Thomas (Combined Campuses & Colleges)

Regional Twenty20 Player Of The Year: Lendl Simmons (Trinidad & Tobago)

One-Day International Player Of The Year: Denesh Ramdin

Test Player Of The Year: Kraigg Brathwaite

Twenty20 International Player Of The Year: Samuel Badree

Emerging Player Of The Year: Jermaine Blackwood

Women’s Player Of The Year: Stafanie Taylor

Player Of The Year: Sulieman Benn

WICB Lifetime Achievement Award: Chetram Singh, former President of the Guyana Cricket Board and WICB director

WIPA Lifetime Achievement Award: Renford Pinnock, former Jamaica wicketkeeper/batsman

Special awards were presented to the seven current West Indies cricketing knights: Sir Garfield Sobers, Sir Everton Weekes, Sir Vivian Richards, Sir Wes Hall, Sir Andy Roberts, Sir Richie Richardson and Sir Curtly Ambrose