Pak T/20 Tournament
The Superstars have named a strong line up to battle against the favorites New York Tigers in this weekend show down of the Pak T20 tournament. The final is set for Saturday at 80th Street and Seaview Avenue in Canarsie, Brooklyn at 11:30 am.

Azurdeen Mohammed will lead the Meten-Meer-Zorg Superstars in the Pak T20 tournament against New York Tigers. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The MMZ Superstars team is packed with youths who are very confident that they can cause an upset against a strong New York Tigers team.

The batting for the superstars will depend heavily on the opening pair of Azurdeen Mohammed and Richard Ramdeen. Ramdeen who scored 271 runs in the 6 games so far and took some 13 wickets, has also just came off an impressive 122 against Richmond Hill in the EACA T/20 semi-final game last Sunday. The skipper Mohammed who scored 208 runs in the 6 games will be looking to get a big score. The middle order will have the talented Clain Williams, the aggressive former Guyana player Gajanand Singh, USA under 19 player the dependable Randall Wilson, former Guyana player Zamal Khan, the veteran Debo Sankar and NY under 19 player Rafeek Nazeer. The all-rounder spot will be taken by the hard hitting Telston Johnson,  former Guyana youth player Kaleem Bux and Sunesh Wazid who bowled impressively throughout the competition, the  wicket keeping spot will be taken by former Guyana youth player Ajaz Asgarally.

The New York Tigers have a lot of big names in their line which includes, former West indies fast bowler Jermaine Lawson, left arm Spinner Neil McGarrell, former USA national Captain Steve Massiah, Trinidad and West Indies player Williams Perkins.

New York Tigers squad is: Steve Massiah, Barrington Bartley, Rashad Marshall, Syed Abdullah, Imran Awan, Akeem Dodson, Jermaine Lawson, Neil McGarrell, Glenn Hall, Micky Alexis, Saroosh Nadeem, Imran Aslam, Dawood Ahmad, William Perkins and Daniel Ahmad.

The MMZ Superstars line up is: Azurdeen Mohammed (capt), Ajaz Asgarally, Telston Johnson, Richard Ramdeen, Sunesh Wazid, Clain Williams, Debo Sankar, Rafeek Nazeer, Randall Wilson, Kaleem Bux, Gajanand Singh, Zamal Khan, Rocky Kowchai, Amarnauth Persaud and Zaaid Majeed.

We at will try to bring you a live scorecard of the game on Saturday.