Expansion Badshahs Get Playoff Exposure At PACE Championships

Badshahs team. Photo courtesy of Karthik N./PACE Championships

– The Badshahs Cricket Club saw its run at the 2017 PACE Championships come to an end on June 13, but founder Justin Lacche said the ACF member team has all the makings for a successful summer.

Lacche took an expansion Badshahs to the tournament, held at the cricket grounds at Nike World Headquarters, with a co-ed roster and two-thirds of its players completely new to tournament cricket.

“I couldn’t be prouder of this team and their complete willingness to embrace cricket and fight every single over, every ball, every play,” Lacche said. “Yes, the Badshahs franchise is about winning trophies but there are times when we all need to pause and embrace the excitement of new players to the sport. It’s the very values that the American Cricket Federation champions and we proudly support.”

The Badshahs tournament roster is already gearing up for late summer action, which is a testament both to the players’ spirit, as well as, how inspiring cricket can be when players are in a supportive and competitive environment, Lacche said. “ACF is setting the national standard for American cricket excellence and all member clubs should do its part to embrace the ACF example.”

Badshahs 2017 include: Brent Lam (Vice Captain), Nikhil Soares, Dianna Meyers, Ben “Boston” Dunay, Neeraj Narayan, David Wirtanen, Phil Baker, Ryan Maddox, Aditya Chaturvedi, Stuart Teale (Badshahs Tournament MVP), Rohit Kamath (Field Captain), Nikhil Wadhera (Field Captain), John Nice, and Justin Lacche.

You can follow this ACF member team all season at www.StadiumCricket.com