The Minor League Cricket Pacific Conference was in full swing as the Michigan Cricket Stars clashed with the Dallas Xforia Giants at the iconic Moosa Stadium on Sept. 1. With a thrilling encounter on the cards, cricket enthusiasts gathered to witness the showdown.

Michigan Cricket Stars won the toss and opted to bat, setting a target of 145 for the Dallas Xforia Giants. The Stars’ innings began steadily, with Rizwan Cheema and Ali Nasir at the crease. However, the bowling prowess of Siddantham Praneeth Raj and Prasad Prakash Patil soon claimed wickets and applied pressure.

Smit Patel and Aakarshit Gomel
Smit Patel (left) and Aakarshit Gomel shared a partnership of 95 as Dallas Xforia Giants won by 9 Wickets. Photo courtesy of

Raza Ali Dar emerged as the Stars’ leading run-scorer with a composed 30 runs, but the wickets continued to tumble. Nicholas Kirton’s unbeaten 38 and valuable contributions from Mohammad Mohsin helped the Stars reach a competitive total of 144/8 in their allotted 20 overs.

Chasing 145 for victory, the Dallas Xforia Giants embarked on their journey with a solid partnership between Smit Patel and Chaitanya Bishnoi. Chaitanya Bishnoi fell for 15, but that was the only success the Michigan Cricket Stars tasted.

Aakarshit Gomel joined Smit Patel at the crease, and together they formed an explosive partnership. Patel played the anchor role, remaining unbeaten with 67 runs from 52 balls. Gomel, on the other hand, unleashed a barrage of boundaries and sixes, smashing 61 runs from just 30 balls.

Their unbroken partnership ensured the Giants cruised to victory with 9 wickets to spare. The Michigan Cricket Stars bowlers struggled to contain the onslaught, and the Giants achieved the target in just 16 overs, finishing at 146/1.

Aakarshit Gomel’s stunning innings earned him the Man of the Match award for his explosive batting display that left the opposition stunned.

The crowd at Moosa Stadium witnessed an extraordinary performance from the Dallas Xforia Giants as they secured a resounding victory. Smit Patel’s steady hand and Aakarshit Gomel’s explosive firepower were the driving forces behind their triumph.