New York City — New York City’s top high school cricket players from the Public Schools Athletic League (PSAL) will compete for the title of “Best in the City” in the 2015 NYC Mayor’s Cup Cricket All-Star Game at 1pm on Saturday, June 20, at Van Cortlandt Park’s Parade Ground Cricket Field 3. Admission is free for all spectators.

The match will feature the PSAL’s top cricketers from Queens as they take on the all-star team made up of the best PSAL cricketers from Brooklyn, the Bronx and Manhattan.

For the complete all-star team rosters, visit the NYC Mayor’s Cup Facebook page

The 2014–15 NYC Mayor’s Cup season encompasses 10 sporting events throughout the year and is produced by NYC & Company, the City’s marketing, tourism and partnership organization. The series showcases student athletes of all ages from across the five boroughs as they compete to prove they are New York City’s best at baseball, basketball, chess, cricket, cross country, lacrosse, soccer, softball, track & field and wrestling. For more information on the NYC Mayor’s Cup series and for a complete schedule of events, visit

Brooklyn, Bronx & Manhattan All-Star Team

Player School
Danyaal Ain Stuyvesant
Muyin MD Ariful (Vice Capt.) DeWitt Clinton
Ramsingh Biswajit Franklin K. Lane
Naquarn Charlemagne Prospect Heights
Roopchan Devendra Franklin K. Lane
Syed Forhaduddin (Capt.) Brooklyn International
Muhammad Hannan Lincoln
Mohammed Hasan FDR
MD Hossain Brooklyn International
Shiful Islam Brooklyn International
Akash Jubair Lehman
Malek Karim FDR
Hamza Khushnud Midwood
Fahim Mohammed Bronx Science
Mahamudul Midul (wk.) DeWitt Clinton
Shamsur Nassu FDR
Aritra Nirmal Brooklyn Tech
Ravindra Persaud Wingate
Burhan Saeed Midwood
Haasher Warraich Lafayette
Coaches: Paul Allen (Brooklyn International), Ravindra Gopaul (DeWitt Clinton) and Mohammed Khan (Stuyvesant)

Queens All-Star Team

Player School
Amran Ahmed (Capt.) John Adams
Tahsin Alam William C. Bryant
Shoun Baburam (wk.) Thomas Edison
Richie Balkarran John Adams
Shafat Choudhury Newcomers
Rakibul Chowdhury Hillcrest
Zohurul Haque Martin Van Buren
Ali Husnain Long Island City
Alix Hussain John Adams
Munthasir Islam Hillcrest
Rolex Kapali Aviation
Keeran Krishna (VC) Richmond Hill
Naveenkuma Mudliyar John Bowne
Kriss Nancoo HS for Construction
Takur Racktoo Richmond Hill
Wahidur Rahman Newcomers
Harpreet Rahull Queens HS of Teaching
Bajinder Singh Jamaica
Delroy Stoll Springfield
Coaches: Samnarain Sooppersaud (Newcomers), Alex Navarrete (John Adams) and Mithun Nankishore (Jamaica)