Brooklyn Cricket League

Hyron Shallow’s Unbeaten 116 Run Blitz In BCL

New YorkNews August 4, 2023 admin

In the Brooklyn Cricket League, the prolific batsman Hyron Shallow showcased his brilliance once again, scoring an unbeaten 116 runs against Desi Hitterz.

Cavaliers vs New York Diamonds
On July 29, 2023, New York Diamonds secured a victory by 3 wickets against the Cavaliers. The Cavaliers set a target of 162/8 from 30 overs, with Shane Powell scoring 58 runs and Kazam Shahzad taking 3 wickets for 39 runs. In response, New York Diamonds scored 164/7, led by Ali Nawaz’s 51, Saad Awan’s 35, and Norman Iftikhar’s 25. Delroy Nelson and Cordell Simmons both took 2 wickets each for the Cavaliers.

Hyron Shallow
Hyron Shallow hit an unbeaten 116 as Middlesex beat Desi Hitterz.

Middlesex Cricket Club vs Brooklyn Falcons
On the same day, July 29, 2023, Middlesex Cricket Club claimed a 58-run win over the Brooklyn Falcons. Middlesex posted a total of 198/7 in 30 overs, with contributions from Navin Stewart (49), Damien Browne (48), Marlon Richards (32), and Francis Mendonca (26). Imitiaz Ahmed took 2 wickets for 34 runs for the Falcons. In response, the Brooklyn Falcons were bowled out for 140, with Usama Khalid scoring 32 and Adnan Naseem and Umar Hanif both adding 25 runs to the total. Damien Browne and Johann Lasame took 2 wickets each for Middlesex.

Desi Hitterz vs Middlesex Cricket Club
On July 30, 2023, Middlesex Cricket Club registered another victory, this time winning by 6 wickets against Desi Hitterz. Desi Hitterz managed to score 176/8 from 35 overs, with Khawar Farid’s brilliant 87 as the standout performance. Hugo D’Oliveira and Francis Mendonca both took 3 and 2 wickets respectively for Middlesex. In response, Middlesex’s Hyron Shallow played an outstanding innings, remaining unbeaten at 116, leading his team to victory with a score of 177/4. Fareed Alam took 2 wickets for 40 runs for Desi Hitterz.

Junoon vs Desi Hitterz
Also on July 30, 2023, Desi Hitterz secured a resounding victory, defeating Junoon by 120 runs. Desi Hitterz put up a strong total of 221/9, with notable contributions from Khawar Farid (67), Rizwan Ahmed (56), and Atif Sher (43). Nayim Ahmed, Shaharyar Mian, and Sajid Farid took wickets for Junoon. In response, Junoon struggled to build momentum and could only manage 101/9, with Haider Ali’s 54 being the highest individual score. Muhammad Ali Bajwa, Fahad Riaz, and Fareed Alam took wickets for Desi Hitterz.