ICC WCL Division 3
The United States of America Cricket Association (USACA) is pleased to announce the 14-man squad to compete in the ICC World Cricket League Division Three (WCL Div.3) tournament to be held in Malaysia from October 23 to 30, 2014.

Former West Indies pacer Jermaine Lawson. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The Participating countries for this tournament are USA, Bermuda, Nepal, Singapore, Uganda, and host Malaysia. This is a 50-Over tournament to be played across three grounds, Kinrara, Bayeumas and Selangor Turf Club, with the tournament final to be played at Kinrara on Thursday, 30 October.

The two finalists will gain promotion to Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 2, which will be played in Namibia from 17 to 24 January 2015. Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 2 is the final step in the qualification pathway to the ICC’s four-day, first-class competition for Associate and Affiliate Members, the ICC Intercontinental Cup, as well as the 50-over Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Championship.

Team USA  
Adil Bhatti
Aditya Thyagarajan
Danial Ahmed
Elmore Hutchinson
Fahad Babar
Jermaine Lawson
Karan Ganesh
Khawaja Shuja
Muhammad Ghous
Srinivasa Santhanam
Steve Massiah
Steven Taylor
Sushil Nadkarni
Timil Patel


USACA also announced the following Reserves:
Abhimanyu Rajp
Aditya Mishra
Akeem Dodson
Francis Mendonca

Team captain, management and support staff will be announced later.