Brooklyn Cricket League
As stipulated by the Constitution of the Brooklyn Cricket League, elections for an Executive body for the 2015 – 2017 term were held on Sunday January 25, 2015 at the 79th Annual General Meeting.

John Wilson was re-elected president of the Brooklyn Cricket League. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The incumbent President John Wilson secured an overwhelming majority over his opponent, the President of the Cavaliers Sports Club.  Other elected officials were:

Ms. Linette John – Vice President;
Ms. Jennifer Joseph – Secretary (elected unanimously)
Ms. Dinesh (Richie) Ruplall – Treasurer (elected unanimously)
Mr. Bert Browne – Asst. Secretary/Treasurer – (elected unanimously)
Mr. Bryon Mars, Mr.  Albert Texeira and Ms. Joyce Trotman were all elected unanimously as TRUSTEES
Ms. L Gibson – Public Relations Officer (elected unanimously)
Mr. Cosmas Bailey – Floor Representative (elected unanimously)
Mr. Patrick Sutherland – Chaplain (elected unanimously)
Mr. Lennox Johnston – Sargeant-at-Arms (elected unanimously)

Congrats to the elected officials for a successful 2015 – 2017 term.