Junoon Cricket Club
The victorious Junoon team.

Brooklyn Cricket League 40-Overs competition came to an end with Junoon and Gladiators battling for supremacy. Junoon was victorious in the low scoring encounter winning by nine wickets.

Gladiators won the toss and elected to bat posted a meager 116 all out from 36 overs. Top scorers was opener Abdul Wahid with 23, Sheikh Shoaib 14, Mohammad Imran 11 and Mohammad Farooq with 27.

Junoon bowled exceptional well to contain the batters, as Sheroz Khan, Mohammad Imran and Salman Safraz all picked up three wickets each, while Adnan Naseem had the other victim.

Junoon hit off the required runs in 18.1 overs with opener Salik Iqbal leading the charge slamming 77 from 74 balls that included 9 exquisite fours and 2 sixes. Usman Yousaf the other opener fell for 23 and was the only batter to fall. Prolific Syed Haider Ali who had a good season so far was not out on 5.

Wahaaj Ahmed was the lone wicket taker for Gladiators picking up the wicket of Usman Yousaf.