National U-15 Tournament
North West Region won the National U-15 Tournament which took place in Cupertino, Santa Clara and San Jose Cities of California. Two winners, South East and Atlantic  from Eastern Conference which took place in May, 2014 in North Carolina and two winners, North west and Central west  from Western conference which took place at Woodley fields in Los Angeles, CA participated in the tournament.

Mohak Buch seen here celebrates after reaching his century.

Tournament format was 40 overs with round robin first 3 days and finals on the last day. North West and Atlantic Region won the round robin rounds to qualify for the finals. Finals was webcasted live.

Tournament score cards can be found here – CricHQ – The worlds most advanced cricket community

Atlantic region won all 3 qualifier games, Northwest won 2 of the 3 and South east won one game against Central West.

All the boys played with great sportsman spirit.

New Innings foundation was the title sponsor of the event. Rotary of Cupertino, California Cricket Academy, Lehigh cements, Ravi Tax Services, Fusion school and Northwest Region parents supported the event financially.  Volunteers form California cricket academy took care of the scoring and ground management duties. Northwest umpiring panel provided umpires for the tournament.

Finals Report
Finals started with North West region in a pressure to defend their title they have won last 4 times. Northwest region won the toss and elected to bat. Mohak Buch and Maulin Vajir did not take too long to get going. On a well mowed field, they built up partnership of over 70 runs before Maulin fell pray to a fine delivery by Amol at 26. Mohak continued scoring on one end ably supported by Shankara, Arvind, Zayd and Gaurav. Mohaks century of 119 came in 125 balls with 12 boundaries that included fine pull shots, in side out cover drives and, flicks and exquisite sweep shots.

NWR scored 220 with Vivek Narayan and Daoud taking 2 wickets each from Atlantic region.

Atlantic region with the help of 32 from Vivek scored 133 runs. Shopnavo Biswas and Nishant Yadav both took 2 wickets each.

Tournament MVP awards were given to Maulin Vajir and Vivek Narayan. Both of them were rewarded for their overall performance.
Best Batsman award went to Mohak Buch of North West with 170 runs
Best Bowler award went to Karthik L of Central West for his 10 wickets. Shankara Srikantan came in 2nd with 9 wickets
Best Fielder award went to Srijith Sujitkumar of North West
Best Wicket Keeper award went to Chetan from Central west.