New York National Cricket League

NY National and BR Challenger in NYNCL Finals

New YorkNews September 20, 2018 admin

The New York National Cricket League (NYNCL) 2018 season is winding down with the 30-overs championship final scheduled for this Saturday, September 22 at the picturesque Baisley Pond Ground in Queens, NY. Starting time is 12:00 Noon.

The NYNCL final features two of the hottest teams this year – B R Challenger and National C.C. National defeated 2017 defending champion R C Punjab in the quarter-final round and Punjabi Lions in the semi-final to advance to this year’s final, while B R Challenger had to dispose of last year’s runner-up Bachan in the quarter-final round and N Y Zalmi in the semi-final to reach the golden circle in the championship final this Saturday.

The two squads are expected to come from the following list of players.

B R Challenger:
Troy Haley, Dino Chooweenam, Mark Lionel, Evon Velaidum, Looknauth Chinkoo, Andy Mohamed, Kevin Nazeer, Navin Dewall, Kelvin Shewprasad, Bonny Hewage, Shiv Sangalemaa, Irfan Mohammed, Richard Ramdeen, Kevin Ramdeen, Vishal Rawana, Firnaaz Mohammed, Waz Mohammad, Melvin Shewprasad, and Shazad Shahid.

National C.C.:
Dilly Khilawan, Seenarine Chattergoon, Randy Boodhoo, Trinson Carmichael, Terrance Madramootoo, Leon Mohabir, Inzy Khan, Azeem Khan, Moin Khan, Joel Boodhoo, Hafeez Ali, Taknauth Khilaan, Tooneshwar Kristona, Danesh Deonarine, Javed Shakoor, Ricardo Sarjoo, Stefan Rampersaud, and Javed Ali.

Both teams appear to be evenly balanced, and as such a fantastic final is expected between the two teams.