Everest vs EACA All Star XI
The Eastern American Cricket Association will bowl off its 2013 season with the third annual pre-season All Star Game. In action will be the 2012 40-over tournament winner, Everest/ACS, taking on an EACA All Star XI.

The veteran Zamin Amin of Everest/ACS. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The game is scheduled for Sunday, April 21st, 2013 at the popular Baisley Cage cricket ground in Queens, New York. First ball bowls at 12 PM. It will serve as a launch for the 2013 season which is due to begin on May 5th. There will also be a trophy presentation to the winners and runners up of the 2012 season following the match.

The All Star Squad for the 2013 game features a number of outstanding performers from the 2012 season, some budding stars in the league and also some experienced but still prolific campaigners. The EACA All Stars will be led by United States national player Andy Mohammed.

EACA All Star XI – 12 man Squad: Azurdeen “Andy” Mohammed (MMZ) – Captain , Dilly Khilawan (LSC), Deonauth Baksh (MMZ), Clain Williams (BACC) – Wkpr, Zaheer Saffie (BACC), Safraz Ali (ECC), Nadesh Basdeo (HSC), Terrence Madramootoo (LSC), Carlton Senior (BACC), Rocky Kowchai (MMZ), Saumil Gandhi (Arsenal CC) & Debo Sankar (RHCC)

The squad will be managed by Ajaz Asgarally (MMZ)

*Note –  Few of the top players from 2012 were not available for selection due to prior personal arrangements.
www.newyorkcricket.com will try to bring you a live scorecard of the game.
All selected EACA Players are asked to assemble at the ground at 11 am on the day of the match.