ICC Americas Division 1 Awards
The ICC Americas Division 1 Tournament reached its conclusion with an Awards Presentation at the tournament hotel in Florida.

Five (5) teams contested this year’s tournament, each aiming to earn passage to the ICC World T20 Qualifier in Dubai later this year. USA won the tournament remaining undefeated and Bermuda secured the second qualifying spot, both teams joining Canada who had already qualified as a High Performance country.

New USACA CEO Darren Beazley officially addressed the teams and ICC Americas Regional Development Officer Wendell Coppin thanked all officials, ground staff and hotel management and staff. Andy Pick, ICC Americas Development Performance Officer, along with tournament match referee Dev Govindjee presented the awards to the winning individuals.

The awards went to:
Top Batsman – Steven Taylor
Top Bowler – Malachi Jones
Top Wicketkeeper – Akeem Dodson
Tournament MVP – Janeiro Tucker

Steven Taylor from the USA scored the most runs in the tournament which included two centuries and a 95, in eight matches. Malachi Jones of Bermuda was one of three bowlers with 13 wickets but had a superior average of 12.0 per wicket. Behind the wickets USA’s Akeem Dodson won the wicketkeeping award with a mixture of catches and stumping’s, while Bermuda’s Janeiro Tucker took out the MVP award after finishing second in the batting, joint top wicket-taker and leading the outfield catching.

Courtesy of http://www.icc-cricket.com