By Lloyd Jodah
American College Cricket has announced the names of the colleges from the USA & Canada playing for the Shiv Chanderpaul Trophy in the 2011 American College Cricket Spring Break Championship, and they are:

Ohio State University Cheerleaders. Photo courtesy of American College Cricket

University of Iowa
University of Pennsylvania-UPenn
Rutgers University
Texas Tech University
Ohio State University-OSU
University of Central Florida-UCF
College of Wooster-CW
York University-(defending Champions)
Texas A&M University
University of Florida UF
Penn State University
University Maryland (Baltimore County)-UMBC
University of Tampa-UT
University of Minnesota-UMN
NJ Institute of Tech NJIT
St. Cloud State University
North Carolina State University-NCSU
Montgomery College-MC
Auburn University-AU
Florida International University-FIU
McGill University
George Mason University
University of South Florida-USF
Thunderbird School of Global Management
Boston University-BU
George Washington University-GWU
Cleveland State University
University of Southern California-USC
University of Houston-UH
Florida Atlantic University-FAU

The Championship will take place in Ft Lauderdale, FL from March 15 to 20, at the Cricket Stadium and side fields of Central Broward Regional Park, and at Brian Piccolo Park.

American College Cricket and its strategic partner BIG League USA have reserved the Stadium itself for all six days of the Championship and at least 18 games will be played on its turf pitches. This is a far cry from the embattled status the stadium had, up to recently, when even the pitch curator was laid off, but fortunately BIG League USA came in to bat and is playing a dynamic innings.

The teams competing will be split into 4 Conferences, and 1 of the top 4 seeds will be placed in each Conference. The top 4 seeds are University of Southern California, Auburn University, Rutgers University and North Carolina State University.

Special Guests Excelsior High School of Jamaica, and Presentation College of Trinidad & Tobago, will play against College teams in games that will not count towards the Championship.

The Draft to determine who plays who will be done Sunday March 6th beginning at 8 pm, and will be WEBCAST LIVE on

Lloyd Jodah is President of American College Cricket.