USA Announces Squad

News January 27, 2011 admin 0

Lauderhill, FL – The USA Cricket Association today announced the squad to represent the USA at the International Cricket Council (ICC) Americas Region Division 1 Under-19 tournament scheduled for February 6 to 13, 2011 at Brian Piccolo and Central Broward Regional Parks, in Lauderhill, FL.

Abhijit Joshi will ted the squad. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The 14-man squad is: Salman Ahmad, Kalim Ahmed, Fahad Babar, Shayan Abdul Ghani, Abhijit Joshi (Captain), Waleed J. Karimullah, Cameron Mirza, Mital Patel, Gurpreet Sandhu, Hammad Shahid, Jodhbir Singh, Trevor Singh, Pranay Suri, and Steven Taylor (Vice-Captain, Wkpr).

Reserves: Sohaib Choudhry, Krishneal Goel, Akash Jagannathan and Amarnauth Persaud.

The winner and runner-up teams from next month’s tournament will qualify to participate in the ICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier Tournament, scheduled for Ireland, in July 2011.