The T20 National Championship stands as a pivotal event not only for USA Cricket but also as a significant precursor to the upcoming T20 Cricket World Cup in June. This tournament serves as a vital platform for pinpointing and selecting top-tier talents to represent the nation on the global stage. Over the span of four days, each team engages in six T20 matches, offering ample opportunities for players to flaunt their abilities and vie for a position in the national squad. The fierce competition and high-stakes encounters are poised to mold the final roster for the T20 Cricket World Cup, rendering this event a must-watch for cricket aficionados and a defining moment for aspiring cricketers nationwide.

Grand Prairie Stadium

Exciting news awaits as all matches of the T20 National Championships will be streamed online, ensuring widespread access for enthusiasts. Whether you’re a seasoned follower or simply curious about the sport, you can tune in from anywhere to catch the live action of every game. Further details will be unveiled as the event draws closer.

In terms of format, the six participating teams will engage in round-robin competition, playing one match against each other over three days. Following these initial matches, teams will be ranked from 1 to 6 based on their performances, with the top two teams squaring off in the National Championship Final on March 17th. Concurrently, the remaining four teams will contend for 3rd and 5th positions, adding another layer of intensity to the competition.

The 18 matches will unfold on premium grass wickets at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Prairie View, Texas, spanning from March 14th to 17th.

Amidst the excitement, the announcement of the six Zonal squads, each comprising 14 players along with non-traveling reserves and support staff, has been made. These selections were meticulously curated by appointed Zonal Men’s Selection Panels, with the teams finalized as follows…

Mid-Atlantic Zone Squad:
Monank Patel, Jasdeep Singh, Jaskaran Malhotra, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Rithwik Behera, Yassir Mohammad, Abhayjit Khangura, Manoj Acharya, Stephen Wiig, Obus Pienaar, Gauranshu Sharma, Ishan Sharma, Dhruv Pawar, Preet Shah.
Non traveling reserves: Pranav Chettipalayam, Anirudh Immanuel, Abdullah Gazi.
Support Staff: Coach is Tito Odumbe and Ramana Kariveda is the manager.

East Zone Squad:
Abdullah Syed, Richard Allen, Kwame Pattan Jr., Rawal Zaman, Dominique Rikhi, Sahir Bhatia, Emanuel Seecharran, Javein Thomas, Juanoy Drysdale, Akeem Dodson, Gajanand Singh, Sachin Mylavarapu, Ruchir Joshi, Anirudh Srinivas.
Non traveling reserves: Randall Wilson, Satvik Addala, Ijaz Safi, Joshua Junior Dhanai
Support Staff: Coach is Kevin Darlington and Dervon Wallace is the manager.

West Zone Squad:
Nisarg Patel, Ruben Clinton, Rahul Jariwala, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Skanda Rohit Sharma, Abhishek Paradkhar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Zia Shazad, Vatsal Vaghela, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ayan Desai, Vedant Jain, Gayan Fernando, Sanat Misra.
Non traveling reserves: Adnesh Tondale, Sohan Bhat, Anish Despande.
Support Staff: Coach is Rishi Bhardwaj and Satish Naik is the manager.

Southwest Zone Squad:
Usman Rafiq, Andries Gous, Shayan Jahangir, Unmukt Chand, Sushant Modani, Nitish Kumar, Hammad Azam, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Nostush Kenjige, Ali Sheikh, Shuja Naqvi, Milind Kumar, Hamza Bangash.
Non traveling reserves: Smit Patel, Usman Ashraf, Laksh Parikh.
Support Staff: Coach is Unni Krishnan and Jagannath Poosarla is the manager.

South Zone Squad:
Aaron Jones, Corne Dry, Hamchad Hamilton, Sanjay Stanley, Ateendra Subramanian, Steven Taylor, Utkarsh Srivastava, Kaushik Saha, Hardik Desai, Rohan Phadke, Danush Kaveripakam, Manav Patel, Sagar Patel, Advait Varadarajan.
Non traveling reserves: Matthew Comerie, Atul Iyer, Vasu Vegi, Aditya Gupta.
Support Staff: Coach is Camilus Alexander and Roy Silva is the manager.

Mid-West Zone Squad:
Fahad Babar, Justin Dill, Shaheer Hasan, Nikhil Kanchan, Hasan Bemat, Parth Patel, Humayun Ahmadzai, Mohit Patel, Siddhanth Shah, Tirth Patel, Satya Venkata Phani Teja Simhadari, Santosh Ramaswamy, Muneed Ahmed, Pranav Mudhusudan.
Non traveling reserves: Rahul Basu, Mohammed Usman, Fayoz Lincoln.
Support Staff: Coach is Rajesh Sharma and Golam Syed is the manager.