USA Cricket unveils the 15-player squad that will represent the nation at the ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 in South Africa.

This marks a significant return for the USA to the U19 Men’s World Cup after an absence since 2010, addressing the disappointments of past campaigns.

Several adjustments have been made to the squad that excelled at the regional qualifiers in Toronto earlier this year. The selectors, observing players’ performances at the National Championships, camps, and the recent Trinidad tour, finalized the squad tailored for conditions in South Africa.


“It was a challenging yet rewarding process to select the squad for the U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup. We carefully evaluated each player’s performance and potential, and we believe this squad presents the optimal combination for success in South Africa. My sincere gratitude to the US Cricket Board for their support throughout this journey that began in December 2022,” expressed Amer Afzaluddin, Chair of the U19 Selection Committee.

The team is set to depart for South Africa on January 6th, 2024, engaging in two unofficial warm-up/practice games before their first official warm-up match in Pretoria on January 13th against Namibia.

Asif Mujtaba will continue his role as Interim Head Coach, supported by Sajith Fernando as Team Consultant, Anand Patel as Manager, Parmeet Singh as Physio, Dhruv Barot as Analyst, and Ghaleelullah Achmat as the trainer.

Dr. Noor Murad, CEO of USA Cricket, remarked, “This announcement signifies a pivotal moment for USA Cricket, returning to the U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup after more than a decade. It underscores our dedication to nurturing young talent and competing at the highest level. We extend our best wishes to the team as they proudly represent the USA on the global cricket stage.”

The selected 15 players, along with three reserves, are as follows:
Amogh Arepally
Rayaan Bhagani
Aaryan Batra
Khush Bhalala
Prannav Chettipalayam
Arya Garg
Siddarth Kappa
Bhavya Mehta
Aarin Nadkarni
Manav Nayak
Parth Patel
Rishi Ramesh (Captain)
Utkarsh Srivastava (Vice Captain)
Ateendra Subramanian
Aryaman Suri

Arjun Mahesh
Ansh Rai
Aryan Satheesh