The USA Cricket (USAC) Men’s National Selection Panel has finalized its 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to kick off on June 1. The tournament, co-hosted by the USA and West Indies, will witness Monank Patel reprising his role as the team’s captain. Prior to the World Cup, the same squad will square off against Bangladesh in Houston, Texas, engaging in three T20I bilateral matches.

Two changes have been made to the squad: Shayan Jahangir, a right-handed batsman and wicketkeeper all-rounder, steps in for middle-order batsman Gajanand Singh, while fast bowler Ali Khan takes over from Usman Rafiq.

Monank Patel
Current captain Monank Patel will lead the USA squad in their first ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

Squad: Monank Patel (Captain), Aaron Jones (Vice-captain), Steven Taylor, Corey Anderson, Saurabh Netravalkar, Jessy Singh, Harmeet Singh, Noshtush Kenjige, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Nitish Kumar, Andries Gous, Shayan Jahangir, Ali Khan, Nisarg Patel, Milind Kumar.

Reserve Players: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad.

USAC’s debut in the tournament, also marking the tournament’s opening fixture, will be against Canada in Dallas, Texas on June 1. Subsequent to this crucial encounter, they will face off against Pakistan, India, and Ireland in the league stage matches.