USA Cricket is delighted to announce the 14-player USA Women’s squad that will attempt to qualify for the T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in 2024. The regional qualifier will run from September 4th to 11th at the Woodley Park Cricket Complex, Van Nuys, California.

The 14-player squad contains seven players who participated in the 2023 ICC Under 19 Women’s World Cup, most of which previously represented the senior team. The squad also sees the return of experienced off-spinner Uzma Iftikhar and all-rounder Onika Wallerson.

Sindhu Sriharsha
Sindhu Sriharsha has captained the USA women’s squad since 2017 – European Qualifiers, Americas Qualifiers in 2019 and 2021, Global Qualifiers in Scotland 2019 and UAE 2022, and the 50-Overs Globals in Zimbabwe in 2021. She recently captained The Warriors in the Fairbreak women’s tournament. Photo courtesy of USA Cricket.

Four uncapped players have earned their maiden call-up: Jessica Willathgamuwa, Chetna Reddy Pagydyala, Aditi Chudasama, and Jivana Aras.

Left-arm pace bowler Tara Norris, who made history in this year’s Women’s Premier League by recording the tournament’s first 5-fer, is unavailable due to representative cricket commitments in England. Off-spinner Bhumika Bhadiraraju, a college freshman this Fall, is unavailable due to College commitments.

Charlotte Dickenson will lead the charge as the USA Cricket Interim Head Coach. Dickenson is an ECB Level 3 coach, ICC Coach Tutor, and Master Educator. She brings immense experience, having coached England’s U17, U19, and U21 national women’s teams. In 2005, she was England’s Assistant Coach and Manager during the team’s Ashes win against Australia. Dickenson was a part-time coach for the Belgium Women’s team and has coached in the USA Cricket National Domestic Pathway tournaments since 2021.

Charlotte Dickenson
Interim USA Women’s Head Coach Charlotte Dickenson is an ECB Level 3 coach, ICC Coach Tutor, and Master Educator. She has coached England’s U17, U19, and U21 national women’s teams and has coached in the USA for the past two years. Photo courtesy of USA Cricket

The national team will assemble in Van Nuys, California, on August 25 for a pre-tournament camp.

Team USA Women’s Squad
Sindhu Sriharsha (Captain)
Geetika Kodali (Vice-Captain)
Aditi Chudasama
Anika Kolan
Chetna Reddy Pagydyala
Disha Dhingra
Gargi Bhogle
lsani Vaghela
Jessica Willathgamuwa
Jivana Aras
Onika Wallerson
Ritu Singh
Suhani Thadani
Uzma Iftikhar

Non-Travelling Reserves
Laasya Mullapudi
Snigdha Paul
Chetnaa Prasad

Support Staff
Head Coach: Charlotte Dickenson
Assistant Coach: Chitaranjan Nilak
Manager: John Aaron
Analyst: Rohaan Gosala
Physiotherapist: Alondra Castellanos

Selection Panel: Joan Alexander-Serrano (Chair), Erica Rendler, Jyotsna Patel, Rajeshwari Antani, Syed Masood Akhtar.