ICC World T20 Qualifier
Following a successful training camp in Fort Lauderdale over the weekend, USACA is pleased to announce the 15 man squad who will represent USA at the ICC World T20 Qualifier in Abu Dhabi in November.

Neil McGarrell will skipper the USA side in the ICC T20 Qualifier to be held in Abu Dhabi. Photo by Shiek Mohamed

The squad, which will be coached by Mr. Robin Singh and will be captained by Neil McGarrell, will play in Group A of the T20 World Cup Qualifier with its first game against Canada on 15th November. Sixteen countries will compete in the tournament with 6 teams vying to secure a place in the T20 World Cup Finals in 2014 to be played in Bangladesh.

The final squad which includes Steve Massiah, free of the responsibilities of captaincy, and Timroy Allen who has come out of retirement. It also includes two players with full member experience in Neil McGarrell and Adam Sanford as well as some younger players in Steven Taylor and Muhammad Ghous.

USA National Men’s Squad:
Danial Ahmed
Orlando Baker
Barrington Bartley
Timroy Allen (Vice Captain)
Akeem Dodson
Steve Massiah
Muhammad Ghous
Adam Sanford
Karan Ganesh
Japen Patel
Neil McGarrell (Captain)
Imran Awan
Steven Taylor
Elmore Hutchinson
Srinivasa Santhanam

USA National Staff:
Head Coach: Mr. Robin Singh
Assistant Coach: Mr. Nasir Javed
Analyst: Mr. Somayajula Sriram
Physiotherapist/ Trainer: Mr. Basil Butcher
Team Manager: Mr. Shoaib Ahmed

The US team will play two (2) practice matches in Abu Dhabi prior to the first official match of this all important tournament. USA plays Scotland in a practice game on Tuesday November 12th and Nepal on Wednesday 13th November. The team will leave for the UAE on November 9th.