Northern California Cricket Association

Warriors Lifts NPL T20 Championship

NewsNorth West July 15, 2019 admin

Warriors Team
The victorious Warriors Team.

ANIKRIS NPL T20 organized by Northern California Cricket Association (NCCA) during the July 4th concluded with Warriors lifting the Championship and a prize money of 8000 USD. Silicon Valley X- Factors had given a great run throughout the tournament and were runners up and grabbed the prize money of 2000 USD.

Prize Winners:
• NPL T20 Champions – Warriors ( $8000 Prize Money)
• NPL T20 Runners up – Silicon Valley X-factors ( $2000 Prize Money)
• MVP – Vinay Suri ( SV X-Factors)
• Best Batsman – John M Bangaru ( Warriors)
• Best Bowler – Sheryar Khan (warriors)
• Best Wicket Keeper- Naveen Kancherla ( Warriors)
• Best Fielder – Ravinderpal Singh (warriors)

Vinay Suri
Vinay Suri (left) collects the MVP award.

The tournament had many former and current USA national players including Captain Saurabh Netravalkar, Srinvas Salver, Arjun Thyagarajan, Orlando Baker and Srinivas Raghavan.

NCCA NPL T20 organizers thanked the entire community for the whole-hearted support during this tournament by joining the volunteering and cheering the teams. NCCA will be conducting this tournament every year and plan to add more teams in the future.