Washington Cricket League
Washington Tigers Cricket Club will host their annual awards and banquet ceremony at the elegant Allah Rakha Restaurant, which is located at 1350 Dorsey Road, Hanover, Maryland 21076. The ceremony will take place on Jan. 17th starting at 5p.m. sharp.

Akeem Dodson had an outstanding season with the bat for Washington Tigers in the 2014 season. Photo by Shem Rodney

The club has a long list of recipients who have accomplished great success with the bat and ball. Their two top performers are Akeem Dodson and Danial Ahmed in the batting and bowling department respectively.

About Washington Tigers
Washington Tigers was founded in 1998 and is one of the top teams in the United States. We pride ourselves for playing competitive cricket within our local Washington Cricket League (WCL) as well as prestigious high level tournaments that are organized at the national level. Our mission is to develop and promote cricket athletes that can compete at the highest international level as well as develop the game of cricket at the youth level within the U.S.

What We Achieved in 2014
We had a very successful 2014 season at all levels. A summary of our performances is provided below.
Friendship Cup T20 – Quarterfinalists
WCL Night T20 Tournament – Champions
WCL Premier Division T20 Tournament – Champions
WCL Premier Division 40 Overs Tournament – Semifinalists
U.S. Open T20 Tournament – Semifinalists
Our participation in all these tournaments would have been impossible without the support of our valued sponsors. We are confident that 2015 will be even bigger for our organization with respect to results.

Here is the list of recipients for the 2014 season:
U.S. Team Representation – Imran Awan, Danial Ahmed, Akeem Dodson, Adil Bhatti, and Waqas Shah (U-19 level)
Highest Run Scorer during WCL Season – Akeem Dodson (423 runs)
Highest Wicket Taker During WCL Season – Danial Ahmed (31 wickets)
Best All-rounder – Junaid Rasheed
50 Plus Scores – Akeem Dodson and Charan Singh (2 each); Junaid Rasheed, Waqas Shah and Sujeet Parbatani (1 each)
Most Number of 5-wicket Hauls – Hamayun Mirza and Danial Ahmed (1 each)
WCL Night T20 MVP – Shamy Singh (4 wickets)
WCL Premier Division T20 Tournament MVPs – Imran Awan (economy rate of 2.25) and Junaid Rasheed for his quick fire 30 runs
Best Batting Average – Junaid Rasheed (34.50)
Best Bowling Average (minimum 10 wickets) – Muhammad Suleman
Best Economy Rate (minimum 10 wickets) – Muhammad Suleman
Best Fielder – Nirav Patel
Best Performer in National Tournaments – Adil Bhatti
Professional Cricketers Award – Zeniffe Fowler and Sujeet Parbatani
Emerging Cricketer at National Level – Abdullah Sheikh
Special Award for Photography – Ali Ebrahim